Wk – 4 – Art Activity – Art Care Package

20170218_194959.jpg

This week I got to create an Art Care Package. I decided to send this to a friend of mine who I haven’t had contact with in quite a while. At first I thought about sending a bunch of my artwork to an old teacher, however I realized that I haven’t created that much content recently. I decided to choose a friend because I thought this would be a more created way to catch up rather than just another text message.

In this package I include a personal letter from me to her. The letter explains everything in the box. The box includes cards that would remind her of the time we spent at those places. There’s a piece of art in the back that we created back when we were little. The sunglasses are something we got at a carnival at our old school and the yarn threader is something we used to do together. The stuffed dog is from graduation, and something she signed. I put the hand piece i created in my Art 110 class to show her that i was still creating art.

 

Leave a Reply

